It's not all doom and gloom.

Here Are The Funniest Fails In Call of Duty: Warzone

This week to celebrate the world’s first Call of Duty: Warzone tournament hosted by Twitch Rivals, which is officially backed by publisher Activision, we’re walking you through the highs, lows and cringe-worthy moments that the latest CoD has had to offer.

With the tournament featuring some of Call of Duty: Warzone’s finest players across Europe, North America and Taiwan, I’m sure we won’t see any epic fails (after all, it’s not like we’ve seen the pro’s buckle under the pressure of being on the biggest stage, is it?) but hey, anything goes when it comes to esports!

Credit: Activision

Hopefully it will all go swimmingly and we’ll see many of the best Call of Duty players at their absolute peak, but just in case we don’t, we’ve compiled a list of some of the most funniest Warzone fails so far.  (However to be fair, some of the clips also feature some epic skills too!)

ADVERT
ADVERT

The Call of Duty: Warzone Tournament hosted by Twitch Rivals takes place from March 25th to March 26th with 30 teams of 3 players per region competing in the prestigious tournament for big cash prizes, and it promises to be one amazing event. Each day will feature a 3.5 hour-long tournament for each competing region, covering both solos and Battle Royale. 

Credit: Twitch Rivals

So with that said, below are just some of the most epic (and skilful) Call of Duty: Warzone fails so far! (Note, the following clips contain swearing).

First up, via Reddit, we have a seriously impressive one shot, one kill that’s definitely one for the history books.

ADVERT
ADVERT
After being chased I ditched my helicopter and planted C4, they took the bait… from r/CODWarzone

Next we have this gamer’s seriously savvy take on the dreaded circle of doom.

The final circle on the stadium has been conquered. from r/CODWarzone

The following video is part genius, part mental. You’ll need a lot of planning to pull something like this off. Enjoy!

Go bazoombala ba-ba-bazoo bam bam-boo, fool ’em! Oh wait wrong battle royale from r/CODWarzone

The next two clips are great news for the players who snapped them, but awful, terrible, really bad – but very funny – news for those involved!

ADVERT
ADVERT
Top 1 with no bullets but one helicopter from r/CODWarzone
Thats One Way To Die! from r/CODWarzone

So, there you have it; we hope that you enjoyed this list as much as we did! 

Credit: Twitter/Twitch eSports

Be sure to check out all the action as it unfolds on Twitch, starting March 25 at 16:00 GMT/17:00 CET/9:00am PDT.  The tournament will then continue with its second day of streaming on March 26th starting at 16:00 GMT/17:00 CET/9:00am PDT.  We hope to see you there! 

Featured Image Credit: Activision

ADVERT
ADVERT