News

Call Of Duty Blackout Beta Is Coming To Xbox And PC 

It’s about time! 

189

PlayStation 4 fans have really been enjoying the Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Blackout beta. The battle royale mode has impressed across the board, but up until now it’s only been available for PlayStation users. Sad face.

If you’re a PC or Xbox gamer though your wait is nearly over, as the beta will be available for you really, really soon. 

Video you'll love from around the web


For Xbox One the beta will start Friday, 14th September. It should be available from 5pm GMT, 10 am PT and 1 pm ET. 

Same as with the PlayStation beta, it’ll run for a specified amount of time, and will officially close Monday 17th September 17th, 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, 5 pm GMT. 

As for PC gamers, you’ll be looking at a start date of Saturday 15th September – 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, 5 pm GMT. 

The PC beta will end at the same time as the Xbox One version: Monday 17th September 17th, 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, 5 pm GMT. 

To make sure you can play when the beta goes live you’ll need to have preordered the game for Xbox One, or you can try it out with a special Twitch/Activision collab.

The Battle.net site confirms: “On Friday September 14, Battle.net players who tune-in to NinjaShroudSummit1G or TimTheTatman’s twitch.tv stream for an hour between 10:00am PT and 2:00pm PT will get Early access to the PC beta direct to their account. Watch for at least one hour to be eligible, and make sure you link your Battle.net and Twitch.tv accounts beforehand.”

If you are planning to play on PC, this is the first time ever that a COD game won’t be available on the Steam library. 

Instead you’ll need to download it from Blizzard’s Battle.net, but it’s worth checking your PC specs before you do! 

Call of Duty 4: Black Ops 4 is set to see a release in full on 12th October 2018, so even if you miss the beta on your chosen platform, it’s not too long to wait… 

Are you excited to try this game, or have you not yet forgiven Activision for giving the beta to PlayStation gamers first…? 

Send this to a friend