Here's all the info for Gamescom 2021!

Here’s When You Can Watch Gamescom 2021 And Here Are The Award Nominees

The Gamescom 2021 Award nominees have been announced and FromSoftware’s Elden Ring dominates the list of potential winners.

In total, there are 22 categories, and Elden Ring has been listed in 5. Elden Ring has been nominated for Best Game for PC, PlayStation, and Xbox. As well as the best Action and Role-Playing Game.

Credit: FromSoftware

Fans will also be able to vote in two categories; “Gamescom Most Wanted Consumer Award” and “Best Streamer”.

The Gamescom 2021 Categories and Nominees (via VGC) are:

Best Microsoft Xbox Game

  • Elden Ring (Bandai Namco Entertainment)
  • Far Cry 6 (Ubisoft)
  • Halo Infinite (Microsoft)

Best Nintendo Switch Game

  • Just Dance 2022 (Ubisoft)
  • Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope (Ubisoft)
Mario and Rabbids Sparks of Hope
Credit: Ubisoft/Nintendo

Best PC Game

  • Age of Empires IV (Microsoft)
  • Elden Ring (Bandai Namco Entertainment)
  • Syberia: The World Before (Astragon Entertainment)

Best Sony PlayStation Game

  • Elden Ring (Bandai Namco Entertainment)
  • Tales of Arise (Bandai Namco Entertainment)
  • The Dark Pictures: House of Ashes (Bandai Namco Entertainment)
dark pictures
Credit: Supermassive Games/Bandai Namco

Best Action-Adventure Game

  • Elden Ring (Bandai Namco Entertainment)
  • Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope (Ubisoft)
  • Syberia: The World Before (Astragon Entertainment)

Best Action Game

  • Far Cry 6 (Ubisoft)
  • Halo Infinite (Microsoft)
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Extraction (Ubisoft)
Key art for Halo Infinite
Credit: 343 Industries

Best Family Game

  • Just Dance 2022 (Ubisoft)
  • Run Prop, Run! (PlayTogether Studio)
  • Super Dungeon Maker (Rokaplay)

Best Indie Game

  • Dorfromantik (Toukana Interactive)
  • Inua (Arte France)
  • Lost in Random (Electronic Arts)
Lost in Random Release Date EA
Credit: EA

Best Role-Playing Game

  • Elden Ring (Bandai Namco Entertainment)
  • Encased (Koch Media)
  • Tales of Arise (Bandai Namco Entertainment)

Best Simulation Game

  • Climber: Sky is the Limit (Art Games Studio)
  • Farming Simulator 22 (Astragon Entertainment)
  • Undisclosed Title
fifa 22
Credit: Electronic Arts

Best Sports Game

  • Climber: Sky is the Limit (Art Games Studio)
  • FIFA 22 (Electronic Arts)
  • Riders Republic (Ubisoft)

Best Strategy Game

  • Age of Empires IV (Microsoft)
  • Company of Heroes 3 (SEGA)
  • Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope (Ubisoft)
Credit: Ubisoft

Best Multiplayer Game

  • Halo Infinite (Microsoft)
  • Riders Republic (Ubisoft)
  • The Dark Pictures: House of Ashes (Bandai Namco Entertainment)

Best Ongoing Game

  • Apex Legends (Electronic Arts)
  • Black Desert Online (Pearl Abyss Corp.)
  • Endzone – A World Apart: Prosperity (Assemble Entertainment)
apex legends
Credit: Respawn Entertainment

Most Original Game

  • Dice Legacy (Koch Media/DESTINYbit)
  • Riders Republic (Ubisoft)
  • tERRORbane (Whisper Interactive)

Best Announcement

  • All announcements, reveals or premieres of Gamescom’s partners at Gamescom: Opening Night Live are eligible.

Best Line-up

  • All Gamescom partners having submitted to Gamescom award 2021 are eligible.

Best of Gamescom

  • All category winners of the category groups Genre and Platform are eligible for the main award Best of Gamescom.

Best Trailer

  • All trailers of Gamescom’s partners shown at Gamescom: Opening Night Live are eligible.

Best Streamer (Vote Here)

  • Select partner streamers and content creators are eligible in the online voting.
Credit: eSports

Gamescom Most Wanted Consumer Award (Vote Here)

  • Nominees in all Genre and Platform categories are eligible for online voting.

Heart of Gaming Award

  • Each and every Gamescom highlight is eligible for this extraordinary award: not only games, add-ons, and technologies, but also people, institutions, companies, concepts, or terms.

Gamescom 2021 is an all-digital event

Gamescom will be an all-digital show this year. You can watch Gamescom 2021 on streaming platforms such as YouTube and Twitch. You can also keep up-to-date on event shows via the official Gamescom Twitter account.

xbox gamescom 2021
Credit: Microsoft

When can you watch Gamescom?

Gamescom will take place from today on August 24th and will end on Thursday, August 27th.

What events can I watch at Gamescom?

  • Destiny 2 Showcase – Tuesday (August 24th) – 5pm BST/6pm CEST/12pm EDT/9am PDT
  • Xbox Gamescom 2021 – Tuesday (August 24th) – 6pm BST/7pm CEST/1pm EDT/10am PDT
  • Gamescom Opening Night Live – Wednesday (August 25th) – 6:30pm BST/7:30 CEST/13:30pm EDT/10:30am PDT
  • Gamescom Awesome Indies Showcase – Thursday (August 26th) – 7:30pm BST/8:30pm CEST/14:30pm EDT/11:30am PDT
  • Future Games Show – Thursday (August 26th) – 9pm BST/10pm CEST/4pm EDT/1pm PDT

Will you be tuning in to Gamescom this week and what games are you looking forward to seeing? Let us know across our social media channels.

Shop with GameByte!

Do not forget you can find great games and more on the GameByte Shop! Our store is stocked up with the latest games, merch, and accessories. We might even have a new-gen console or two! Sign up to our newsletter to be notified of our console drops, deals and more. Please note that the GameByte Shop is available for UK customers Credit only.

Featured Image Credit: Gamescom