Marvel Reveals Eternals Teaser, Black Panther 2 Title & More

This week Marvel Entertainment has released a trailer that celebrates the Marvel Cinematic Universe for everything from Phase 1 to Phase 3, including the title and release date of Black Panther 2.

Black panther movie shot
Credit: Disney

Post Avengers: End Game, Spider-Man: Far from Home saw the conclusion of Phase 3 as we now move into a new era for the MCU.

Disney Plus has also bridged the gap between Phase 3 to Phase 4 with fantastic series’ such as WandaVision, The Falcon, and The Winter Soldier, as well as the upcoming Loki.

Credit: Disney

So as we move into Phase 4, Marvel Entertainment has released the “Marvel’s Studios Celebrates the Movies” trailer. At the very end of the trailer, we got our first glimpse of Eternals that arrives in cinemas this November.

YouTube video

Eternals takes place after the events of Avengers: Endgame and its story tells the tale of an immortal alien race created by the Celestials that is said to have secretly lived on Earth for over 7,000 years.  

However, the Eternals come out of hiding to save the human race following the emergence of their ancient enemies known as the Deviants.

Yet, before the arrival of the Eternals, we have some fantastic releases on Disney Plus to look forward to, and the release of the much-delayed Black Widow at cinemas (also via Disney Plus Premier Access).

Following the Black Widow movie we also have Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings, the aforementioned Eternals, and Spider-Man: No Way Home arriving in cinemas during 2021.

Avengers in Overwatch
Credit: Disney

However for 2022 and beyond, Phase 4 of the MCU will keep on rolling both at the cinema and in the comfort of your own home via Disney Plus.

Perhaps most notable, we now have a release date and title for the highly-anticipated Black Panther 2. The movie will be aptly entitled “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever,” and will release in July 2022.

Below you can find all the Marvel releases coming to both cinema and Disney+ from this year and right on through to 2023.


  • Black Widow – July 9th, 2021
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings – September 3rd, 2021
  • Eternals – November 5th, 2021
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home – December 17th, 2021
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness – March 25th, 2022
  • Thor: Love and Thunder – May 6th, 2022
  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – July 8th, 2022
  • The Marvels – November 11th, 2022
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania – February 17th, 2023
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 – May 5th, 2023

Disney Plus

  • Loki – June 11th
  • Black Widow – July 9th (Premier Access)
  • What If…? – 2021
  • Hawkeye – 2021
  • Ms. Marvel – 2021
  • Moon Knight – 2021
  • The Guardians of the Galaxy: Holiday Special – 2021
  • She-Hulk – TBA
  • Secret Invasion – TBA
  • Ironheart – TBA
  • Armor Wars – TBA
  • I am Groot – TBA
  • Untitled Wakanda Series – TBA
  • Untitled Echo Series – TBA

What are you looking forward to most of all from Phase 4 and what do you think of the title “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever”? Let us know across our social media channels.

Shop With GameByte!

Don’t forget you can find some of these great games and more through the new GameByte Shop! The GameByte Shop is stocked up with the latest games, merch and accessories. We might even have a new-gen console or two! Sign up to our newsletter to be notified of our console drops. Please note the GameByte Shop is available for UK customers only.

Featured Image Credit: Disney