What gets your vote?

BAFTA Games Awards 2022 – Here’s All The Nominees

BAFTA Games Awards, the prestigious annual ceremony from the UK is back for 2022, and this year’s nominees have been announced.

2021 was a wonderful year for video games. We saw a wide variety of instant classics from It Takes Two, Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, Deathloop and more. We’ve even seen charming, indie darlings take us by surprise, such as the wonderful Unpacking.

So, to celebrate a fantastic year of our beloved video games, the annual BAFTA Games Awards will honour and celebrate our much-loved pastime.

ADVERT
ADVERT

Here are all the BAFTA Games Awards nominees for 2022:

bafta games awards 2022
Credit: BAFTAS

Animation

Artistic Achievement

Audio Achievement

Best Game

British Game

  • Alba: A Wildlife Adventure
  • Death’s Door
  • Fights In Tight Spaces
  • Forza Horizon 5
  • Overboard!
  • Sable

Best Debut Game

  • The Artful escape
  • Eastward
  • The Forgotten City
  • Genesis Noir
  • Maquette
  • Toem

Evolving Game

  • Among Us
  • Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  • Apex Legends
  • Disco Elysium – The Final Cut
  • Fortnite
  • No Man’s Sky

Family

Games Beyond Entertainment

  • Alba: A Wildlife Adventure
  • Before Your Eyes
  • Chicory: A Colorful Tale
  • Game Builder Garage
  • It Takes Two
  • Psychonauts 2

Game Design

Multiplayer

Music

Narrative

Original Property

Technical Achievement

EE Game of the Year

When and where can I watch the BAFTA Games Awards?

Hosted by Ellie Osili-Wood, the BAFTA Games Awards will take place online on Thursday, April 7th at 1pm GMT/8am EST/5am PT/2pm CET. 

ADVERT
ADVERT

You can watch the BAFTA Games Awards live on YouTube, Twitch as well as Facebook. However, don’t forget to cast your vote here!

bafta games awards 2022
Credit: BAFTA

Will you be watching the BAFTA Games Awards this year and which game do you think will claim Game of the Year? Let us know across our social media channels.

Shop with GameByte!

Do not forget you can find great games and more on the GameByte Shop! Our store is stocked up with the latest games, merch, and accessories. We might even have a new-gen console or two! Sign up to our newsletter to be notified of our console drops, deals and more. Please note that the GameByte Shop is available for UK customers Credit only.

ADVERT

Featured Image Credit: BAFTA