Call of Duty Reveals How Many Multiplayer Maps Will Be In Black Ops 4

It’s nearly time for Call of Duty‘s highly anticipated new addition to its incredibly popular FPS franchise, Black Ops 4.

The title, which releases in full this week, his being said to have no less than 14 multiplayer maps – 10 of which are entirely new to the series.

Appearing on the r/BlackOps4 Reddit forum, an image showing the in-game menu appears to confirm the news.

The picture shows off the following titles:

  • Arsenal
  • Contraband
  • Firing Range
  • Frequency
  • Gridlock
  • Hacienda
  • Icebreaker
  • Jungle
  • Militia
  • Morocco
  • Payload
  • Seaside
  • Slums

Of these 14 maps, four of them are remakes: Firing Range, Jungle, Slums and Summit, but with 10 new additions we can’t really complain about a bit of corner-cutting…

According to a comment on the Reddit thread, the game includes: “8 game modes. 5 have hardcore variants. TDM, Dominaton, FFA, S&D, and Kill confirmed have HC options as well. Hardpoint, Control and Heist do not.”

This is yet to be confirmed though, but with the title just a few days from release, at least we won’t have long to wonder…

Black Ops 4 has got a lot of COD fans hyped, but it’s just emerged that the physical edition of the game will include a day one update that’s a mammoth 50GB.

To make matters worst, you’ll need this update if you’re looking to play multiplayer or zombies, meaning you’re going to need a lot of space on your system and something to keep you busy while it installs.

If you’re downloading a digital version, you’re looking at around 55 GB for the entire game.

Maybe you’re best off clearing out your PC or console now and save yourself a bit of time?

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 will release on PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4, 12th October 2018.

Will you be picking this up at launch?