Mark it in the calendar!

Horizon Forbidden West Gameplay Reveal Confirmed For This Week

Sony and developer Guerrilla Games have confirmed that a gameplay reveal for Horizon Forbidden West is coming this week, with a dedicated State of Play event.

horizon forbidden west
Credit: Guerrilla Games

Gamers are invited to tune into the live event, during which we’ll be treated to “about 14 minutes of brand new in-game action featuring our heroic protagonist Aloy, all captured directly on PlayStation 5.”

Nearly eleven months ago we showed you the very first glimpse of Horizon Forbidden West during the PlayStation 5 Showcase, and now we’re excited to show more! This Thursday, May 27join us on a very special journey into new and uncharted lands.

ADVERT
ADVERT

This reveal has been a true team effort and we’re very excited to show you what we have in store. Whether you’ve been with us and Aloy since Horizon Zero Dawn or are only just getting to know this incredible world, we want to share this huge milestone with you and cannot wait to see your favorite moments and reactions,” says Guerrilla Games.

hzd event
Credit: Guerrilla Games

The Horizon Forbidden West State of Play can be seen on Twitch or YouTube on Thursday May 27, at 9AM PDT / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST for the special State of Play Pre-Show, and at 2PM PDT / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST for the gameplay reveal.

Horizon FW Screenshot
Credit: Guerrilla Games

Horizon Forbidden West is expected to launch sometime in 2021, though we might be seeing a confirmed date at the event. Are you looking forward to the Horizon Forbidden West State of Play? Let us know across our social media channels!

ADVERT
ADVERT

Shop With GameByte!

Don’t forget you can find some of these great games and more through the new GameByte Shop! The GameByte Shop is stocked up with the latest games, merch and accessories. We might even have a new-gen console or two! Sign up to our newsletter to be notified of our console drops. Please note the GameByte Shop is available for UK customers only.

Featured Image Credit: Guerrilla Games