Sony Announces PlayStation Hits Budget Range for PS4

Sticking to traditions since the budget Platinum range from the days of the original PlayStation, Sony has just announced a new budget range of titles for the PlayStation 4 and it includes some very fantastic titles indeed. They may be labelled as a budget range, but there’s certainly nothing budget-like about the quality.

The PlayStation HitS range will have an RRP of £15.99/€19.99/$19.99 on the PlayStation Store and at retail, and will launch from next month on July 18th. The chances are that during the months following the launch of the PlayStation Hits range, the prices of the titles will likely drop at retail for physical copies, as well as appearing in sales at some point via the PlayStation Store.

YouTube video

The PlayStation Hits range includes PS4 exclusives such as Bloodborne, Driveclub, inFAMOUS: Second Son, Killzone: Shadow Fall, LittleBigPlanet 3, Ratchet & Clank, The Last of Us: Remastered, Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End and Yakuza 0. There will also be a wealth of third-party titles included, with the line-up sure to increase over time and there will be a PlayStation Hits console bundle too.


You can check out the first line-up of the PlayStation Hits range below. What games would you like to see added to this line-up at a later date? Let us know across our social media channels.

  • Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag
  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Bloodborne
  • Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
  • DYNASTY WARRIORS 8: Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
  • Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair
  • inFAMOUS: Second Son
  • Killzone Shadow Fall
  • LittleBigPlanet 3
  • Middle-Earth: Shadow of Mordor
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Need For Speed
  • Need For Speed Rivals
  • Project CARS
  • Ratchet & Clank
  • Rayman Legends
  • The Last of Us Remastered
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
  • Watch_Dogs
  • Yakuza 0